She looks like an alien

Finished 3 weeks of head radiation today whoopee!  It’s really a 10 minute in-and-out procedure and all one hears is a long beep from the machine.  But the smell… it seems no one has complained of a gassy odour before, only me?? Well I time my breathing to stop as soon as I hear the first beep. The smell dissipates quickly. Now we wait probably another  6 months again before we check the result of the brain radiation. And although I’m weaning off the cortisone I’m still hyped up but dead tired and sleeping 1 – 3 hours a night.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

