Whoop whoop on 10

Congratulations I gained 10 kg in this past month.
number-10-m7xq6p-clipartUnbelievable. I don’t think anyone can imagine what it feels like to suddenly lag so much extra weight along. I am so out of breath and have given up exercising for now. I saw the oncologist today and he’s happy with my progress. All my symptoms are cortisone related and the weight will melt away over the next months, as the cortisone gets reduced.

I will be re-scanned December/January to assess the effect of radiation. Even though my radiation is over and done with, it remains at work on the brain for a few month after.

So unless anything untoward happens, I will repost an update after my next scan. But for now I’m done with doctors and treatments for a while.

What gets me through is the memory of my sister chasing me through Boschenmeer on a very brisk walk for 30 minutes and I handled it well and looked just like any other normal human being!  That was on my pre-cortisone days. I’ll get there again.

One thought on “Whoop whoop on 10

Leave a Reply

